Spring Into a Winter Trend

By Allie Palm

I don’t know if you saw, but on Groundhog’s Day the little critter saw his shadow, which means bad news for us 😦 We have 6 more weeks of dreaded winter!

I don’t know about you, but I am looking forward to spring and not several more weeks of winter. So, I have decided to incorporate more spring forward fashion to keep my eye on the prize (which is obviously spring!!!)

  • Add some subtle color to your style. By throwing a colorful scarf or a sweater to the mix, for example, something pink or blue, you’ll look like you have spring on your mind.Check this scarf out as an example!
  • You know what screams spring? Something floral! Find a cute sweater or cardigan with some floral to easily add some spring effect. Check this sweater out for a floral idea!
  • Spice up your jeans with some lighter wash! Ditch those dark wash jeans and throw on your light, distressed, or if you’re really daring, WHITE, jeans on! Need some light wash jeans? Click here for an idea!
  • Still cold but you want to have spring on your mind? Get a cute spring forward hat to keep your head warm while making a colorful statement! Look at these cute hats if you are in need of one!

I hope I provided some helpful advice to those seeking spring fashion! I don’t know about you, but I will be thinking of spring and spring only these next 6 weeks.