Go Graphic

By Maddie Clark

Coming back to the hustle bustle of a new semester is exhilarating but also exhausting. After five blissful weeks sleeping until noon, 8:30 get-ups are particularly brutal. On Monday morning I rummaged through my drawers in a sleepy haze, and the clothes I ended up selecting met the qualification of being really comfy…. that counts for something? A week of sweatshirts made me realize that looking like a slob everyday doesn’t end up making me feel so great but being comfortable does. I’ve come to the solution that by using one staple piece, I can achieve both. The answer to all of my early morning problems is the graphic tee.

screen-shot-2017-01-29-at-11-39-38-pm
Courtesy of Free People

Paired with joggers, jeans or leggings and topped with any bomber, vest or slouchy cardigan the look is laid back chic. Score! I also love the sense of originality that comes with choosing a graphic tee. Whether its promoting a band, sporting a sassy phrase or vintage logo a cool shirt can make your school day look totally unique.

 

screen-shot-2017-01-29-at-11-44-01-pm
Courtesy of @misstarabelle