Straight from the Zine: Denim on Denim

img_5558

By Adzaan Muqtadir

Whether it be in jeans or a jacket, one piece that practically everyone is certain to have in their closets is crafted with blue denim. Iconic in nature for being the epitome of an all-American fabric, denim tops the list of being a wardrobe essential. UP Magazine certainly agrees, as denim made frequent appearances throughout the Fall 2016 issue.

screen-shot-2016-12-04-at-8-38-31-pm

 

screen-shot-2016-12-04-at-8-37-47-pm

The looks in our issue inspired me to go all out in my own denim on denim look, because why would you not want to be decked out in a Canadian suit? I went about this by pairing my shirt and jeans with the same shade (pairing different shades can make for some interesting combinations as well!) I made it a point to break up my denim and play with a pattern by wrapping a flannel around my waist.

img_5557

And voilà,  your next casual Friday look awaits.