Beanie Season

By Allie Eames

I’m really not afraid to admit how much I love a good hat. I am the queen of running late and throwing on a baseball hat, adding a floppy hat to a fall look, or wearing my western style beach hat every day of the summer. But my favorite? Cold weather hats. And in case you weren’t in Oxford this weekend, when temps dropped from 70s to 40s literally overnight, beanies are officially back (rejoice).

Screen Shot 2016-11-20 at 9.19.47 PM.png
Courtesy of @aj_eames

Our favorite retailers agree with us, and have given us some really great material to work with. Brb, adding everything possible to my cart.

Screen Shot 2016-11-20 at 9.38.08 PM.png
Courtesy of @topshop

This one from Topshop has a lot of potential. It’s simplicity and sportiness makes it a good option for class and casual or athletic outfits.

On the other hand, big knit beanies can be dressed up and cute enough to wear pretty much anywhere.

What’s your beanie look this season?