Straight from the Zine: Striped Socks

By Adzaan M.

stripedsocksnewthumbnail

My latest addition to my collection of reads this month is the fall 2016 issue of “UP Magazine” that was just released last Friday (for those of you who haven’t read it yet, be sure to grab a copy of the issue at Armstrong or read it online!). Perhaps one of my favorite things about reading a fashion magazine is getting inspired by the presented looks that I want to try for myself.

One of the looks that I specifically took note of was the rainbow striped socks on pages 64 and 65. The socks added an unexpected vibe of playfulness to the basic pieces. Overall, it really works at making the socks actually practical.

download-up
UP Magazine fall 2016 issue: styled by Josie Dondaville, photographed by Junho Moon, modeled by Kenia Viezcas

With my attempt at wearing the look, I incorporated the striped socks in a more subtle way with less colors and in a crew length. With my socks being a dark green, plum, and cream combination, I wore the complementary plum in the top and wore black in everything else.

fullsizerender-20

Leave a Reply

