White After Labor Day

By Allie Palm

I’m not really sure whether this is already a trend, or if I am just oblivious to trendy Urban Outfitters nature.

One of my favorite trendy stores, Urban Outfitters, has been giving white after Labor Day a whole new meaning. More specifically, Urban Outfitters’ recent denim campaign advertised light-wash jeans to pair with flannels, sweaters, etc. for the fall.

Normally, I avoid wearing white jeans after Labor Day. I tend to also avoid jeans or pants that are light in color, off white, or light-washed. There wasn’t any particular reason, just that it was something to avoid if I didn’t want to commit a fashion disaster.

I’d like to think these light-wash jeans are a perfect pairing for causal settings and can certainly give a good pop to your shirt and shoe of choice. Urban Outfitters has always been known for their vintage feel with their products, and I feel as though they stayed true to their roots and stuck to their vintage/hipster feel with this recent campaign.

Here are a couple examples of this fall trend worth trying:
crop-flare   Distressed Boyfriend.jpeg   high-rise-distressed   Bleached Skinny.jpeg
(All courtesy of Urban Outfitters)

All of these looks can perfectly be paired with sneakers, as shown above already, and be very versatile with booties, as well. A personal tip (and also thinking ahead of how I would wear my future light-washed jeans to class, Uptown, etc.), I would wear my black Vans sneakers with an oversized flannel. It’s cute, comfy, and very effortless!

Now be brave and wear light-washed jeans after Labor Day. Go and kill ’em with your easy going style 😉