The explosive new fat bomb trend

As I scrolled through my Pinterest today the typical posts flashed by: cute outfits, beautiful models, even more beautiful cookie recipes, some thing you can do with old hangers, fat bombs Yes, today I discovered what a fat bomb is while simultaneously wiping my drool.

According to your most trendy pinners, fat bombs are concentrated sources of high quality fat that provide you with energy while satisfying your sweet tooth. Many people on low carb diets eat fat bombs to get energy because fat is a better source than carbohydrates. Some examples of the high quality fats fat bombs are made of are: coconut oil, almond butter, olive oil, flaxseed oil and normal butter.

It is suggested that fat bombs are eaten in the morning or before a workout and eaten in small portions (just one or two). So are you sold yet? Personally, sugar and fat are two things I love so I don’t see the harm in trying! Check out some of the yummiest recipes I found and start bombing!

Bulletproof Fat Bomb

Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 10.16.57 PM

 Lemon Cheesecake Fat Bombs

Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 10.21.08 PM

Coconut Crack Fat Bomb

Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 10.24.20 PM

Vanilla Fat Bombs

Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 10.25.45 PM

Peanut Butter Cinnamon Chocolate Fat Bombs

Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 10.29.09 PM

–Mary Schrott