“Pinning” my life away

There’s a good chance you’ve already started planning your dream wedding. Or your dream house. How about some DIY projects you want to do? Are there clothes you wish would just magically appear in your closet?

If you have planned or wished any of these, then there is an even bigger chance that you have found all of those ideas on a little addiction called Pinterest. Don’t be ashamed, we’ve all been on a “pinning” spree before.

For those of you who haven’t made a Pinterest account yet, I wouldn’t recommend it. Trust me, once you start pinning, you won’t stop. Pinterest will slowly take over your life. You will be mindlessly scrolling through pages of pins and “repinning” all of your favorites. The pictures even link you directly to the website where it came from so you can get more information.

Personally, Pinterest has done wonders for my life. When it isn’t distracting me from studying for tests or doing homework, that is! I’m one of those girls that has started planning out her wedding, pinned random recipes I know I’ll never make and nail designs I would completely mess up if I tried to replicate them.

Pinterest has also done wonders for the fashion world. It is a place where companies can show off their products and get some advertising out there. I know that whenever I see a cute outfit or accessories I always “repin” to save the item so I can go back to it later. The website offers a place for women and men to see how outfits look on people before being brave enough to wear it themselves in public. There hasn’t been a single time that I’ve gone on and didn’t see an outfit I wish I had sitting in my closet.

And honestly, without Pinterest I would have no idea how to decorate my future house.

 

–Shervani Patel

Leave a Reply

