The best tasting water ever

We have all heard about the importance of drinking 8 glasses of water a day, but sometimes plain water just sounds so boring. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I love a good Perrier, but I’m not always in the mood for bubbly, so I stumbled across the best idea…Fruit Infused Water.

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 2.48.16 PM

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 2.48.30 PM

Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 2.48.56 PM

 

You really can put any fruit that you like in there, so experiment. And throughout the day the flavors release into the water, making a delicious and nutritious option instead of plain water. My favorite combo is raspberries, lemon, and mint (which I highly recommend if you like super refreshing things). I also loved the idea of putting them into milk containers to save for later(and they look cute). It is also a great beverage when hosting a get together, especially in these great decanters. Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 2.47.28 PM

This trick has definitely increased my water intake, and I’m so happy about it. I hope you all enjoy it as well!

-Kendall Mello